TO WORK

Our company culture
We are an open minded, multicultural and multilingual company that is respectful to all people. We are friendly and well organized – in the relations to our customers and in dealing with each other. We live an open, appreciative relationship and meet each other at eye level. Our goal is to be successful as a team and to enjoy our work as much as possible.

Good internal communication is important to us. We take a quarter of an hour daily for a coffee break. In our weekly division manager Jour-Fixe, we are sharing the work for the next week with our colleagues. In our quarterly team Jour-Fixe (guided by the lean-coffee method) we discuss and clarify topics that affect our professional living together. In our monthly baby snack instead of coffee break, we keep in touch with our employees in parental leave. Our internal monthly newsletter keeps all employees at our various locations informed about essential news of our company.

Looking for new horizons
We design and advise worldwide. With realised projects in more than 35 countries, we travel a lot, and motivate and support you – if you want – to get to know the visited country better.
We organize company trips annually, often connected with the visit of a construction site of one of our current projects, lately to the Ruhr-Valley (2014), to Malta (2015), to Bavaria (2016), to Triest (2018) and to Bratislava (2019). We are active in sports (Rafting on the river Saalach 2017), participate in tournaments and city marathons. We offer you many opportunities to broaden your mind and also to experience your colleagues in a different environment and get to know each other better.

Promoting knowledge
Engineering expertise is also based on experience gained. Our senior experts support the team with their broad knowledge and experience. We transfer learned and experienced to the upcoming generation – members of the convex team teach regularly at the FH Joanneum University of Applied Sciences in Graz. We regularly publish articles in national and international journals and participate in conferences.

Improving your career
We offer our employees exciting prospects for their personal development. We regard our company as a platform for your professional self-realization – we promote talents and are open for the development of new business fields. We demand and support your further education. In consultation with the management, we enable you to perform branch-specific secondary professions.

Working and living
convex promotes the healthy balance between work and private life, so that you remain efficient and motivated in the long term. With flexible working hours, part-time work and the possibility of home office, we live the new world of work. We provide our employees with technologies and devices that enable them to work at any location with an internet connection. In order to provide our employees with an age-appropriate working environment, we take part in the Demography Consultation for Employees + Companies and implement the recommendations of the consultants. The health of our employees is very important to us: every week on Monday our fruit basket is refreshed, we take part in sporting events, play table tennis in the patio of our office, and at irregular intervals lectures and events take place as part of our company health promotion. We operate a company kindergarten at our site, run by a company daycare mother from the Graz-Steiermark daycare association.

ARBEITEN

Unsere Unternehmenskultur
Wir sind ein multikulturelles und mehrsprachiges Unternehmen, das aufgeschlossen und respektvoll mit allen Menschen umgeht. Wir sind freundlich und gut organisiert – im Umgang mit unseren Kunden und im Umgang untereinander. Wir leben ein offenes, wertschätzendes Miteinander und begegnen einander auf Augenhöhe. Unsere Führungskultur orientiert sich an den Grundsätzen der partizipativen Unternehmensführung. Unser Ziel ist es, gemeinsam erfolgreich zu sein und bei unserer Arbeit so viel Freude wie möglich zu haben.

Eine gute interne Kommunikation ist uns wichtig. Wir nehmen uns täglich eine Viertelstunde Zeit für eine gemeinsame Kaffeepause. In unserem wöchentlichen Bereichsleiter Jour-Fixe teilen wir die Arbeit für die nächste Woche unseren KollegInnen zu. In unserem quartalsmäßigen Team Jour-Fixe (geführt mit der Lean-Coffee-Methode) besprechen und klären wir Themen, die unser berufliches Zusammenleben betreffen. In unserer monatlichen Babyjause-statt-Kaffeepause halten wir Kontakt zu unseren karenzierten MitarbeiterInnen. Unser interner, monatlicher Newsletter hält alle MitarbeiterInnen an unseren verschiedenen Standorten über wesentliche Belange unseres Unternehmens am Laufenden.

Neues erleben
Wir planen und beraten weltweit. Mit Ausführungsprojekten in mehr als 35 Ländern reisen wir viel, und motivieren und unterstützen Sie – wenn Sie wollen – das besuchte Land besser kennen zu lernen.
Wir unternehmen jährlich Betriebsausflüge, oftmals verbunden mit einem Baustellenbesuch eines unserer aktuellen Projekte, zuletzt ins Ruhrgebiet (2014), nach Malta (2015) und nach Bayern (2016). Wir sind sportlich aktiv (Rafting in der Saalach 2017), und nehmen an Turnieren und Stadt-Marathons teil. Wir bieten Ihnen viele Gelegenheiten, Neues zu erleben und dabei auch Ihre KollegInnen in einem anderen Umfeld erleben und besser kennen zu lernen.

Wissen weitergeben
Erfahrung kann nicht gelernt werden, sondern muss gemacht werden. Unsere senior experts geben ihre langjährigen Erfahrungsschatz an das Team weiter.
Gelerntes und Erfahrenes an die heranwachsende Generation weitergeben – Mitglieder des convex-Teams unterrichten regelmäßig an der FH Joanneum in Graz.
Wissen strukturiert weitergeben – wir publizieren regelmäßig Artikel in nationalen und internationalen Fachzeitschriften und nehmen an Konferenzen teil.

Karriere machen
Wir bieten unseren MitarbeiterInnen spannende Perspektiven für ihre persönliche Weiterentwicklung. Wir betrachten unser Unternehmen als Plattform für Ihre berufliche Selbstverwirklichung – wir fördern Talente und stehen Weiterentwicklungen und neuen Geschäftsfeldern offen entgegen. Wir fordern und fördern Ihre Weiterbildung. In Absprache mit der Geschäftsführung ermöglichen wir Ihnen die Ausübung von branchenspezifischen, nebenberuflichen Tätigkeiten.

Arbeiten und leben
convex fördert die gesunde Balance zwischen Arbeit und Privatleben, damit Sie langfristig leistungsfähig und motiviert bleiben. Mit flexiblen Arbeitszeiten, Teilzeitarbeit und der Möglichkeit zum Home Office leben wir die Neue Welt des Arbeitens. Wir stellen unseren MitarbeiterInnen Technologien und Geräte zur Verfügung, die es ihnen ermöglichen, an jedem Ort mit Internetverbindung zu arbeiten. Um unseren MitarbeiterInnen ein alter(n)sgerechtes & lebensphasenorientiertes Arbeitsumfeld zu bieten, nehmen wir an der Demographieberatung für Beschäftigte + Betriebe teil, und setzen die Empfehlungen der Berater um. Die Gesundheit unserer MitarbeiterInnen ist uns ein Anliegen: jede Woche Montag wird unser Obstkorb aufgefrischt, wir nehmen an sportlichen Events teil, und in unregelmäßigen Abständen finden im Rahmen unserer betrieblichen Gesundheitsförderung Vorträge und Veranstaltungen statt.